Law Society NT Logo
Law Society NT Logo

Legal resources


Northern Territory



Northern Territory

*  The courts, tribunals and commissions of the NT are:

  • Anti-Discrimination Commission Latest Decisions
  • Lands, Planning and Mining Tribunal Decisions
  • Licensing Commission Hearing Decisions
  • Licensing Commission Policy Decisions
  • Magistrates Court Decisions
  • Mental Health Review Tribunal Decisions
  • Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions Decisions
  • Office of the Information Commissioner Decisions
  • Consumer Affairs Determinations


Statute law

Northern Territory


Page last updated 13 October 2017

Current NT legal practitioners

The Society maintains records of all current NT legal practitioners i.e. lawyers with an NT practising certificate. The practising certificate year runs from 1 July to 30 June.

To find out if a person holds a current practising certificate please check the lists below. These lists were last updated as at 6 February 2018. If you require more up to date information please contact the Society.

If you have concerns about a person practising without a current practising certificate please contact the Society by emailing This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or by telephone on (08) 8981 5104.

Please note that pursuant to the Legal Profession Act 2006 (NT) it may be permissible for a legal practitioner holding an interstate practising certificate to practise in the NT. Please contact the Society for further information.



Legal Practitioners A-F

Legal Practitioners G-L

Legal Practitioners M-R

Legal Practitioners S-Z

Other legal links

The website and email links below are provided for your convenience.

Please note, this list is not comprehensive.

If you would like to be included as a contact on this page or you would like to update information, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Current NT legal practitioners

Barrister chambers

Community legal centres

Government organisations

Legal aid organisations

Legal associations

Other legal assistance services

Law Council constituent bodies

NT law firms

Page last updated 13 October 2017

Office Location

Level 3, 9 Cavenagh Street
Darwin NT 0800

Mailing Address

GPO Box 2388
Darwin NT 0801


Telephone: (08) 8981 5104
Fax: (08) 8941 1623
ABN: 62 208 314 893