Law Society NT Logo
Law Society NT Logo
  • Home
  • Directory & links
  • Legal associations
  • NT Women Lawyers' Association (NTWLA)

Northern Territory Women Lawyers' Association (NTWLA)

Events for 2018

  • TBA

2018 Committee

  • President: Bronwyn Haack
  • Vice-President: Sall Forrest - Alice Springs
  • Vice-President: Jessica Holgersson - Darwin
  • Treasurer & Public Officer: Frieda Evans
  • Secretary: Caitlin Weatherby-Fell
  • Ordinary Member: Ros Chenoweth
  • Ordinary Member: Anna Davis
  • Ordinary Member: Traci Keys
  • Ordinary Member: Julia Parkin
  • Ordinary Member: Nicki Petrou
  • Ordinary Member: Nhi Tran
  • Ordinary Member: Kendra Frew
  • Ordinary Member: Asta Hill
  • Ordinary Member: Helena Blundell

Become a member of the NTWLA

The cost of membership to the NTWLA is as follows:

NTWLA mentorship scheme

NTWLA is interested in establishing a Mentorship Scheme for women lawyers with the following aims:

  • To provide NT women lawyers with a readily accessible opportunity to develop relationships across the profession;
  • To foster a culture of information-sharing, networking and support amongst NT women lawyers;
  • To welcome and orientate new women lawyers to the profession and the unique legal landscape of the NT; and
  • To attract new members to NTWLA.

Felicity Gerry QC provided a fantastic prelude to our proposed mentorship scheme at our Patrons Drinks on 8 August 2014. If you would like to read further, a copy of Felicity's speech can be found here.

If you would like to be involved in the development of a mentorship scheme, please download and complete this questionnaire and return to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

NTWLA mission statement

Provide an opportunity for NT women lawyers to:

  • Network, share and learn
  • Support charity and community groups
  • Mentor or be mentored
  • Socialise and have fun
  • Be involved in law reform and advocate legislative change in relation to matters affecting women
  • Have a voice at a Territory and national level on issues affecting women and the law

Contact details

PO Box 3384
Darwin NT 0801
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Last modified: 09/03/2018 3:22 PM

Office Location

Level 3, 9 Cavenagh Street
Darwin NT 0800

Mailing Address

GPO Box 2388
Darwin NT 0801


Telephone: (08) 8981 5104
Fax: (08) 8941 1623
ABN: 62 208 314 893